Sky Ridge Medical Center, part of HealthONE and HCA Healthcare, earned multiple 2022 HCA Healthcare Unit of Distinction Awards – an annual program that recognizes and rewards exemplary nursing units for delivering excellence through effective, innovative and patient-centered care. The “Unit of Distinction” designation is achieved through measurable, exemplary performance in the strategic areas of advocacy and leadership, consistency in nursing practice and operations and leveraging scale to drive performance.

Angie Voigt, Chief Nursing Officer states, “The Unit of Distinction program celebrates our nursing teams for their unwavering commitment to caring for our patients and supporting each other. Five units receiving recognition are a testament to our nursing excellence.”

Units of Distinction (top 5%)

  • Progressive Care Unit
  • Mom/Baby
  • Post Anesthesia Care Unit (PACU)

Honorable Mentions (top 10%)

  • Sky Ridge Medical Center, Orthopedic/Trauma
  • Sky Ridge Medical Center, Labor and Delivery